Power BI

by Microsoft

Free plan; paid from $14 per user / month, billed annually

Checked today (18 Sep 2026) · next review 18 Oct 2026
Vendor's pricing page

Plans

Free account

individual

Free

Power BI Pro

business

$14 per user / month billed annually
  • model memory size limit1 GB
  • refresh rate for Power BI datasets8/day
  • maximum storage (native storage)10 GB/license

Power BI Premium Per User

business

$24 per user / month billed annually
  • model memory size limit100 GB
  • refresh rate for Power BI datasets48/day
  • maximum storage (native storage)100 TB

Power BI Embedded

enterprise

Contact sales
  • model memory size limitVaries
  • refresh rate for Power BI datasets48/day
  • maximum storage (native storage)Varies

Add-ons

Power BI Premium Per User step-up

add on · applies to Power BI Pro · per user

Footnote [2]; also available to Microsoft 365 E5 and Office 365 E5 licence holders

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$14 per user / monthFootnote [2]: "A $14.00 per user/month, paid yearly add-on is available for users with Power BI Pro, Microsoft 365 E5, and Office 365 E5 licenses to step up to Power BI Premium per user."billed annuallyList priceVendor siteUnited States (today)source [1]

Every price we observed

One row per price seen: list, promotional and regional prices are separate rows, and channels that disagree sit side by side. Nothing is averaged or overwritten.

Free account

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$0 per user / monthCard shows "Free"; "No credit card required"not statedList priceVendor siteUnited States (today)source [1]

Power BI Pro

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$14 per user / month"$14.00 user/month, paid yearly". Page footer: "Prices shown are for marketing purposes only and may not be reflective of actual list price due to currency, country, and regional variant factors."billed annuallyList priceVendor siteUnited States (today)source [1]

Power BI Premium Per User

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$24 per user / monthShown in the same plan strip as "user/month, paid yearly". Page footer: "Prices shown are for marketing purposes only and may not be reflective of actual list price due to currency, country, and regional variant factors."billed annuallyList priceVendor siteUnited States (today)source [1]

Power BI Embedded

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
Contact salesCard shows "Variable" with "Contact sales"not statedContact salesVendor siteUnited States (today)source [1]

About

Power BI is Microsoft's business-intelligence service for building and sharing reports and dashboards, offered as a free account plus paid per-user licences for publishing and enterprise features.[1] Capacity-based options are sold through Microsoft Fabric, either as a reservation or pay-as-you-go, and an embedded option for putting reports inside a customer's own application is priced on request.[1] The US page prices Power BI Pro at $14.00 and Power BI Premium Per User at $24.00 per user per month paid yearly, with a $14.00 per user step-up add-on for Pro licence holders.[1]

Sources

  1. Power BI: Pricing Plan | Microsoft Power Platform Vendor page. Captured 18 Sep 2026, "Compare business intelligence plans and pricing" plan cards, the "Explore Power BI in Fabric plans" comparison table and footnote [2]. sha256:7da294d061a8b63cab1551fdebba0ae24e5494960c910f06d87fcbc844f3606c
Version 2, updated 18 Sep 2026 (today) JSON Report an error