Workforce Identity

by Okta

From $6 per user / month, billed annually

Checked 2 days ago (16 Sep 2026) · next review 16 Oct 2026
Vendor's pricing page

Plans

Starter

business

$6 per user / month billed annually
  • workflows5 flows
  • annual contract minimum$1,500

Core Essentials

business

$14 per user / month billed annually
  • workflows5 flows
  • annual contract minimum$1,500

Essentials

business

$17 per user / month billed annually
  • workflows50 flows
  • Privileged Access Resource Units1 Resource Unit
  • annual contract minimum$1,500

Professional

enterprise

Contact sales
  • workflowsunlimited flows
  • annual contract minimum$1,500

Enterprise

enterprise

Contact sales
  • workflowsunlimited flows
  • annual contract minimum$1,500

Add-ons

Adaptive MFA

add on · applies to Starter

Compare Plans marks it "Add-on" for Starter; the Essentials card lists it under "Everything in Starter, plus". No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

Device Access

add on · applies to Starter, Core Essentials, Essentials

The Professional card lists it under "Everything in Essentials, plus"; Compare Plans marks it "Add-on" below that. No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

Access Gateway

add on · applies to Starter, Core Essentials, Essentials, Professional

The Enterprise card lists it under "Everything in Professional, plus"; Compare Plans marks it "Add-on" below that. No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

API Access Management

add on · applies to Starter, Core Essentials, Essentials, Professional

The Enterprise card lists it under "Everything in Professional, plus". No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

Identity Governance

add on · applies to Unknown

Footnote **: "The Okta Identity Governance (OIG) add-on includes Access Governance, Lifecycle Management, and Workflows." Which suites it is an add-on to is not legible in the fetched text. No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

Okta Premier Success Plans

support plan · applies to all plans

FAQ: "Okta Premier Success Plans are available for purchase to provide expertise and support tailored to your environment’s complexity." No price published

No price observed yet for this add-on.

Every price we observed

One row per price seen: list, promotional and regional prices are separate rows, and channels that disagree sit side by side. Nothing is averaged or overwritten.

Starter

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$6 per user / month"$6 per user/month*"; billed annually per the footnote. The page prints "$" without naming the currencybilled annuallyList priceVendor sitenot stated (2 days ago)source [1]

Core Essentials

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$14 per user / month"$14 per user/month*" in the Compare Plans table; billed annually per the footnotebilled annuallyList priceVendor sitenot stated (2 days ago)source [1]

Essentials

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
$17 per user / month"$17 per user/month*"; billed annually per the footnotebilled annuallyList priceVendor sitenot stated (2 days ago)source [1]

Professional

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
Contact sales"Inquire for pricing*"; the FAQ says to contact sales for a custom quotenot statedContact salesVendor sitenot stated (2 days ago)source [1]

Enterprise

PriceBillingTypeChannelWhereCheckedSource
Contact salesNo price shown; "Contact us". The FAQ says to contact sales for a custom quotenot statedContact salesVendor sitenot stated (2 days ago)source [1]

About

Workforce Identity is Okta's line for a company's own staff, sold as five suites: Starter, Core Essentials, Essentials, Professional and Enterprise.[1] The first three carry a published per-user monthly price and the top two are quoted by sales; every suite is billed annually, Okta requires a $1,500 annual contract minimum, and a 30-day free trial is offered without commitment.[1]

Sources

  1. Plans and Pricing | Okta Vendor page. Captured 16 Sep 2026, Workforce Identity and Customer Identity plan cards, Compare Plans table, FAQ and footnotes. sha256:27f6fa270780b6f8e848649a034ee36273005d85120fa3502644cc973e478e0d
Version 2, updated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) JSON Report an error