Add-ons Heroku Postgres add on · applies to all plans · per database
Essential, Standard, Premium, Private, Shield and Advanced tiers priced per month; only the entry plan is recorded here
Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $5 per database / monthcheapest plan in the catalogue, Essential-0 (1 GB disk, 20 connections); the table runs up to Shield-10 at 34,000 USD/month not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Heroku Key-Value Store add on · applies to all plans · per instance
Mini, Premium, Private and Shield plans priced per month; only the entry plan is recorded here
Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $3 per instance / monthcheapest plan, Mini (25 MB, 20 connections); the table runs up to Shield-14 at 19,600 USD/month not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Apache Kafka on Heroku add on · applies to all plans · per cluster
Basic, standard, extended, private and shield plans priced per month; only the entry plan is recorded here
Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $100 per cluster / monthcheapest plan, Basic 0 (3.73 GB, 1 week retention); the table runs up to shield-extended tiers not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Heroku AI (Managed Inference and Agents) add on · applies to all plans · per 1M tokens
per-model rates per 1M input / output tokens, per 1,000 queries for rerank models and per image for image models; not enumerated in this pass
No price observed yet for this add-on.
Heroku Connect add on · applies to all plans
Demo Edition free; Enterprise and Shield editions available only to Heroku Enterprise customers, no price published
No price observed yet for this add-on.
Heroku Elements Marketplace add-on credits credit pack · applies to Heroku Enterprise · per add-on credit
"One credit equals $1 worth of any service"
Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1 per add-on credit, one-time"For Enterprise customers, the Heroku Elements Marketplace uses add-on credits. One credit equals $1 worth of any service." paid upfront List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Enterprise Success Plans (Standard, Premier, Signature) support plan · applies to all plans
Basic Support free for all customers; the paid plans carry no price on this page
No price observed yet for this add-on.
Every price we observed One row per price seen: list, promotional and regional prices are separate rows, and channels that disagree sit side by side. Nothing is averaged or overwritten.
Eco Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $5 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Basic Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source €7 per dyno / monthBasic edition card: "(Billed monthly, prorated to the second)"; footnote "This edition requires an annual contract." billed monthly Regional list price Vendor site European Union 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [1] A$9.80 per dyno / monthBasic edition card: "(Billed monthly, prorated to the second)"; footnote "This edition requires an annual contract." billed monthly Regional list price Vendor site Australia 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [1] ¥840 per dyno / monthBasic edition card: "(Billed monthly, prorated to the second)"; footnote "This edition requires an annual contract." billed monthly Regional list price Vendor site Japan 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [1] SEK 70 per dyno / monthBasic edition card: "(Billed monthly, prorated to the second)"; footnote "This edition requires an annual contract." billed monthly Regional list price Vendor site Sweden 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [1] £5.60 per dyno / monthBasic edition card: "(Billed monthly, prorated to the second)"; footnote "This edition requires an annual contract." billed monthly Regional list price Vendor site United Kingdom 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [1] $7 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Standard-1X Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $25 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Standard-2X Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $50 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-S Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $125 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-M Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $250 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-L Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $500 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-L-RAM Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $500 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-XL Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $750 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Private-2XL Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1,500 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-S Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $150 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-M Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $300 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-L Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $600 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-L-RAM Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $600 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-XL Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $900 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Shield-2XL Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1,800 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Cedar dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Classic 1CPU-0.5GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $25 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Classic 2CPU-1GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $50 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
General Purpose 2CPU-4GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $80 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
General Purpose 2CPU-8GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $160 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
General Purpose 4CPU-16GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $320 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
General Purpose 8CPU-32GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $640 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
General Purpose 16CPU-64GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1,200 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Compute 2CPU-4GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $150 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Compute 4CPU-8GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $300 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Compute 8CPU-16GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $600 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Compute 16CPU-32GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1,000 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Compute 32CPU-64GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $2,400 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Memory 1CPU-8GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $100 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Memory 2CPU-16GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $250 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Memory 4CPU-32GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $500 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Memory 8CPU-64GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $750 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Memory 16CPU-128GB Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1,500 per dyno / month"Price / Month" column of the Fir dyno table not stated List price Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
Heroku Enterprise Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source Contact salesthe pricing page publishes no figure for Heroku Enterprise; only a Learn More link not stated Contact sales Vendor site not stated 18 Sep 2026 (today) source [2]
About Heroku is the managed application platform Salesforce sells for running code in containers it calls dynos, priced by the resources an app consumes rather than by seat. The Salesforce pricing page shows only the Basic edition at 7 USD a month in six currencies, while heroku.com publishes the full catalogue: Cedar dynos from 5 USD (Eco) to 1,800 USD (Shield-2XL) a month and Kubernetes-based Fir dynos from 25 USD to 2,400 USD.[1] [2] Managed data services are priced per plan per month — Postgres from 5 USD, Key-Value Store from 3 USD, Apache Kafka from 100 USD — Heroku AI is metered per million tokens, and Heroku Enterprise carries no public price.[2]
Sources Heroku Pricing | Salesforce Vendor page. Captured 18 Sep 2026, Basic edition card and Top features table. sha256:ace572d585f9848594378d37c5b79fa5679c538625ba0b0335d0ee081e4e2749 Cloud Application Platform Pricing & Plans | Heroku Vendor page. Captured 18 Sep 2026, Cedar and Fir dyno tables, data services tables, Heroku AI tables and the Elements Marketplace note. sha256:dda8cf3f8593755690dfe2ad383924113f57c26abd6a11b9c13a983e758872b5 Cite this page Enterpricey, “Heroku pricing (Salesforce)”, version 2, 18 Sep 2026. https://enterpricey.com/salesforce/heroku/pricing
Prices are public facts; the reading, dating and sourcing are ours. Quote any figure with a link to this page. Copying the database is not allowed. Terms