
Snowflake
United States · 4 products · 4 with public prices, usage-based
Products
Snowflake AI Data Cloud Usage-based, from $2 per Platform Credit checked today
Snowflake Cortex AI Usage-based, from $2 per AI Credit (Global) checked today
Snowflake Openflow Usage-based, from $2 per Platform Credit checked today
Snowflake Postgres Usage-based, from $117.76 per TB / month checked today
Contract terms
- Auto-renewal
- Self-service On Demand accounts run on a one-month Subscription Term that automatically renews each month unless terminated
- Notice period
- not stated
- Renewal uplift
- not stated
- Uplift cap
- not stated
| Term | What the agreement says | Clause | Agreement | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | Self-service On Demand accounts run on a one-month Subscription Term that automatically renews each month unless terminatedNote"a one-month term that automatically renews each month for an additional one-month term unless terminated in accordance with this Agreement" | 14, definition of "Subscription Term" | Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [8] |
| Auto-renewal | Each Order Form terminates when its Subscription Term expires, unless the Order Form or the agreement expressly says otherwiseNote"Each Order Form will terminate upon expiration of the applicable Subscription Term, unless expressly stated otherwise therein or in this Agreement." | 7.1 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Termination for convenience | Either party may terminate an Online Order by giving the other party notice via email requesting terminationNoteCustomer notices go to legalnotices@snowflake.com; Snowflake's go to the email address the Customer gave | 7.2 | Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [8] |
| Termination for convenience | With no Order Form in effect, either party may terminate the agreement on written notice to the other partyNote"If there is no Order Form currently in effect, either party may terminate this Agreement upon written notice to the other party." | 7.1 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Minimum commitment | On Demand usage is invoiced in arrears every month; Capacity is a set dollar amount of usage purchased up frontNote"The Snowflake Service may be subscribed to on an On Demand basis, where usage is invoiced in arrears every month, or on a Capacity basis, where a set dollar amount of usage is purchased up front." The committed amount itself is set in the Order Form | Pricing (introduction to Tables 2 and 3) | Snowflake Service Consumption Table, effective 2026-09-16 | source [2] |
| Payment terms | All Fees and payment terms are as set forth in the applicable Order FormNoteThe clause that keeps renewal uplift, commitment size and price protection out of the published agreement | 6.1 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Payment terms | Payment obligations are non-cancelable and Fees are non-refundable, except as the agreement expressly provides | 6.1 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Payment terms | Self-service On Demand: the Payment Method is charged monthly, on or around the first day of each month, for the previous month's unpaid FeesNoteCalled the "Monthly Payment"; unbilled accrued Fees above thresholds described in the Documentation may be charged immediately as a "Threshold Payment" | 6.2 | Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [8] |
| Other | Promotional credits and other free use have no cash value, are non-transferable and non-refundable, and expire 30 days after they are issued unless Snowflake indicates otherwise | 6.1 | Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [8] |
| Termination for breach | A material breach, including a failure to pay Fees, must be cured within 30 days of written notice before the other party may terminate for causeNoteA notified Payment Dispute holds off termination and suspension for 30 days (6.3) | 7.2 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Other | Snowflake's changes to the agreement take effect on renewal of the then-current Subscription Term or on the effective date of a new Order Form | Modifications to this Agreement | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Public-sector carve-out | For US federal customers the Service is a FAR 2.101 commercial product, and government technical-data and software rights are only those customarily provided to the public; more requires a mutually signed addendum | 13.13(a) | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Public-sector carve-out | Use of the Service in the U.S. SnowGov Region is subject to the additional U.S. SnowGov Region Terms of ServiceNote13.13(c) puts U.S. Government-Authorized Commercial Regions under a U.S. Government Commercial Compliance Addendum; both sit at snowflake.com/en/legal-gov | 13.13(b) | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [7] |
| Other | On Snowflake's termination for an uncured breach, all outstanding payment obligations under the agreement and all Order Forms are accelerated and due on the termination date, with no refundNote"all outstanding payment obligations under this Agreement (including, without limitation, all Order Forms) shall immediately become accelerated and due and payable upon the effective termination date" | 7.2 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Other | Either party may terminate the agreement and all Order Forms if the other ceases operation without a successor, seeks bankruptcy, receivership or comparable protection, or has such a proceeding brought against it that is not dismissed within 60 daysNoteTo the extent such termination is not prohibited by law | 7.2(b), 7.2(c) | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Other | Order of precedence: the Acceptable Use Policy, DPA, Offering-Specific Terms, Security Addendum and Support Policy govern their own subject matter; otherwise the agreement controls over any other ancillary document unless the parties agree otherwise in writing; purchase-order terms that add to or conflict with the agreement or Order Form have no effect | 13.2; 6.1 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Refunds | A Customer that terminates for Snowflake's uncured material breach is refunded prepaid unused Fees for the Service; a Customer terminated by Snowflake for breach gets no refund | 7.2 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Taxes | Fees exclude Taxes; Customer pays all Taxes on its purchases unless it provides a valid exemption certificate; amounts withheld by law are grossed up so Snowflake receives the full amountNoteCustomer provides proof of withholding tax remittance on request | 6.2 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Suspension | Snowflake may suspend the Offerings when Fees are 30 or more days overdue (and not in a notified Payment Dispute), for breach of the use restrictions or use obligations, to avoid material harm to Snowflake or its customers, or as required by lawNoteCustomer may appeal a suspension in writing | 7.5 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Disputes | Notified Payment Dispute: no termination or suspension for non-payment for 30 days; undisputed amounts must be paid in full | 6.3 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Disputes | Written notice and at least one executive meeting within 30 days before legal relief; for Order Forms with a US ship-to address, binding individual JAMS arbitration with class-action and jury-trial waiversNoteSmall claims court remains available; arbitration is held near the Customer's US address if the Customer initiates, otherwise in San Francisco County | 13.3(a), 13.3(b) | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Liability cap | Each party's total liability is capped at the amount paid or payable to Snowflake in the prior 12 months under the Order Form(s) or SOW the claim relates to; Data Protection Claims are capped at 2x that amountNoteExcluded Claims are outside the caps; indirect and consequential damages are excluded (12(A)) | 12(B), 12(C) | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
| Governing law | Laws of the State of Delaware, USA; exclusive venue in the state and federal courts of New Castle County, Delaware, except claims subject to arbitration | 13.4 | Terms of Service, last updated 2026-04-16 | source [9] |
About
Snowflake Inc. is a US company, founded in 2012, that sells a managed cloud data platform running on AWS, Azure and GCP.[5][6][2] The platform is bought by consumption rather than by seat: compute is charged in Platform Credits whose price depends on edition, cloud provider and region, AI features are charged in AI Credits, and stored data is charged per terabyte per month.[1][2] It is sold in four editions — Standard, Enterprise, Business Critical and Virtual Private Snowflake, the last only through an order form — with usage bought either on demand, billed monthly in arrears, or as pre-paid capacity.[1][2] Snowflake's own site reports more than 12,000 global customers and over 3,400 Marketplace listings.[4] The customer agreement is the published Terms of Service, and the rates the agreement bills against sit in the Snowflake Service Consumption Table.[3][2] The agreement itself carries few commercial terms: it leaves all Fees and payment terms to the Order Form, while self-service On Demand accounts instead run under the Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service on a one-month term that renews automatically and is charged to a payment method each month in arrears.[7][8]
Sources
- Snowflake Pricing | Choose the Right Edition for Your Data Needs Vendor page.
- [1] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- Snowflake Service Consumption Table Vendor page.
- [2] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- Customer Legal Resources at Snowflake Vendor page.
- [3] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- About Snowflake Vendor page.
- [4] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- Wikidata: claims Reference database.
- [5] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- Wikidata: Snowflake Inc. Reference database.
- [6] Read 18 Sep 2026.
- Snowflake Terms of Service Published agreement.
- [7] Read 19 Sep 2026.
- [9] Read again 22 Oct 2026.
- Snowflake Self-Service On Demand Terms of Service Published agreement.
- [8] Read 19 Sep 2026.