
Slack
United States · 1 product
Products
Slack Free plan; paid from €6.75 per user / month, billed annually checked 2 days ago
Contract terms
| Term | What the agreement says | Clause | Agreement | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OtherVendor agreement | The customer agreement is the Salesforce Main Services Agreement plus the Slack Supplemental TermsThe page links the Salesforce MSA PDF, which salesforce.com's robots.txt disallows; its clauses are not captured here | not stated | Slack Terms, last updated 2023-04-25 | source [1] |
| True-upVendor agreement | Members added mid-period are billed pro rata; annual invoice customers settle growth once per calendar quarterApplies to plans bought on the website and paid by card or self-serve invoice | not stated | Fair Billing Policy | source [2] |
| Minimum commitmentVendor agreement | A minimum of one paid member while on a paid plan"If all members become inactive, you'll be billed for a minimum of one member" | not stated | Fair Billing Policy | source [2] |
| OtherVendor agreement | Prorated credit for members who become inactive, applied to the next billing statement | not stated | Fair Billing Policy | source [2] |
About
Slack sells the team messaging product of the same name and has been a Salesforce company since 2021; its customer agreement is the Salesforce Main Services Agreement together with the Slack Supplemental Terms.[1] Billing on self-serve plans follows the Fair Billing Policy: every active member is paid for, members added during a period are charged pro rata, inactive members earn a prorated credit, and a paid workspace is billed for at least one member.[2]
Relations
- Subsidiary of Salesforce verified[1] "as Slack is a Salesforce company"
Referenced by
- Acquired by Salesforce verified sourced there Salesforce lists Slack on its own companies-and-brands page
Sources
- Slack: Main Services Agreement Published agreement. Captured 16 Sep 2026, Introduction, "Last Updated: April 25, 2023". sha256:4b22b7b1ce5efce3ef10ac2170ea4121ca2c1edca67947c43c6ee0555e9f3f3f
- Slack Help Center: Slack's Fair Billing Policy Vendor page. Captured 16 Sep 2026, "The short version" and "Adding new members during your billing period". sha256:fe10af9201a6453821ae74cefe968f2839b2b27966eee28243044aacebe874f0