Every price we have seen 18 observations since we started watching. Nothing is overwritten: a new capture with a different price is a new row.
APM Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $36 per host / monthStandalone rate: "Standalone pricing is $36 for APM ... priced per host, per month, billed annually" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $48 per host / monthOn-demand rate with Infrastructure Monitoring attached usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $31 per host / month"Starting At $31 Per host, per month"; footnote "With Infrastructure Monitoring attached: billed annually or $48 on-demand" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
APM Pro Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $41 per host / monthStandalone rate: "$41 for APM Pro", per host, per month, billed annually billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $54 per host / monthOn-demand rate with Infrastructure Monitoring attached usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $35 per host / month"Starting At $35 Per host, per month"; footnote "With Infrastructure Monitoring attached: billed annually or $54 on-demand" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
APM Enterprise Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $47 per host / monthStandalone rate: "$47 for APM Enterprise", per host, per month, billed annually billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $60 per host / monthOn-demand rate with Infrastructure Monitoring attached usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $40 per host / month"Starting At $40 Per host, per month"; footnote "With Infrastructure Monitoring attached: billed annually or $60 on-demand" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Additional ingested spans Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $0.10 per GB"you can always ingest additional traces and spans ... at $0.10/GB", beyond the 150 GB per APM host allotment usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Additional indexed spans, 7-day retention Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $1.91 per million spans / monthOn-demand rate for 7-day retention usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $1.27 per million spans / month"7-day retention at $1.27 per million spans per month (billed annually or $1.91 on-demand)" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Additional indexed spans, 15-day retention Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $2.55 per million spans / monthOn-demand rate for 15-day retention usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $1.70 per million spans / month"15-day retention at $1.70 per million spans per month (billed annually or $2.55 on-demand)" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Additional indexed spans, 30-day retention Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $3.75 per million spans / monthOn-demand rate for 30-day retention usage-based List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1] $2.50 per million spans / month"30-day retention at $2.50 per million spans per month (billed annually or $3.75 on-demand)" billed annually List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Additional containers on a profiled host Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source $2 per container / month"4 containers per profiled host ... then $2 per container"; the page does not state the period for this rate not stated List price Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Span retention longer than 30 days Price Billing Type Channel Where Checked Source Contact sales"If you need longer retention, please reach out to your Customer Success or Sales rep to customize your plan" not stated Contact sales Vendor site not stated 16 Sep 2026 (2 days ago) source [1]
Sources Datadog: Pricing Vendor page. Captured 16 Sep 2026, Applications section: APM, APM Pro and APM Enterprise cards, the allotments block and the APM common questions. sha256:c1a71e38b397312392f8cc6bb0b841c3025640b6364899952c381ac96c875ac5 Datadog: Master Subscription Agreement Published agreement. Captured 16 Sep 2026, Fees clause, "Fees must be paid in U.S. dollars". sha256:6673b3698a7cd922b3773e3841ff5b9afa0fad8fe96a69570762cd30b9776d26 Cite this page Enterpricey, “Application Performance Monitoring history (Datadog)”, version 2, 16 Sep 2026. https://enterpricey.com/datadog/application-performance-monitoring/history
Prices are public facts; the reading, dating and sourcing are ours. Quote any figure with a link to this page. Copying the database is not allowed. Terms