
Telemetry
Dynatrace · Observability
What the price is per
| Plan | Unit | Audience | Seats | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metrics - Query | not stated by the vendor | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Metrics - Retain | GiB-day | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Traces – Retain | GiB-day | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Events - Retain | GiB-day | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Traces – Query | GiB scanned | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Events - Query | GiB scanned | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Metrics - Ingest & Process | 100k datapoints | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Traces – Ingest & Process | GiB | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Events - Ingest & Process | GiB | business | no minimum stated | none captured |
| Telemetry | not stated by the vendor | business | no minimum stated | Metrics retention included: 15 months; Metrics retention maximum: 10 years; Trace retention included: 10 days; Trace retention maximum: 10 years; Event retention maximum: 10 years |
The unit is what one increment of the price buys, as the vendor words it: a user, a host, an endpoint, a thousand credits. Where a vendor's page does not say, the cell says so rather than guessing.
Sources
- Dynatrace pricing Vendor page.
- [1] Captured 24 Sep 2026.
- Dynatrace Pricing Rate Card Vendor page.
- [2] Captured 24 Sep 2026.
- Amazon Cloudwatch monitoring & observability | Dynatrace Hub Vendor page.
- [3] Captured 24 Sep 2026.
- Dynatrace comparison Vendor page.
- [4] Captured 24 Sep 2026.