Products

  • Notion Free plan; paid from €9.50 per member / month, billed annuallyPrice in EUR for European Union, about $11 checked today

Contract terms

Auto-renewal
annual or monthly subscription renews automatically until cancelled
Notice period
not stated
Renewal uplift
not stated
Uplift cap
not stated
TermWhat the agreement saysClauseAgreementSource
Auto-renewalannual or monthly subscription renews automatically until cancelled
Note"Your Notion subscription, annual or monthly, will automatically renew until you cancel it."
How do I cancel my paid plan?Help Center: Change your plan (self-serve plans)source [7]
Auto-renewalyearly plans renew on the same calendar day each year; monthly plans each month
Note"Your plan renews automatically either once a year or once a month."
Yearly vs. monthly billingHelp Center: Manage billing in Notion (self-serve plans)source [6]
Othercancellation or downgrade takes effect at the end of the billing cycle; paid features stay until then
Note"After you cancel, you'll still have access to all the paid features until the end of your billing cycle."
How do I cancel my paid plan?Help Center: Change your plan (self-serve plans)source [7]
Otherbilled upfront at the start of each billing interval
Note"You always pay for Notion at the start of your billing interval."
You're billed upfrontHelp Center: Manage billing in Notion (self-serve plans)source [6]
True-upadded members are billed pro rata for the rest of the interval and invoiced monthly, on yearly plans too
Note"Regardless of whether you're paying yearly or monthly, we review how many members you've added and issue invoices on a monthly basis."
Adding and removing membersHelp Center: Manage billing in Notion (self-serve plans)source [6]
Otherremoved members are not prorated; the bill decreases at the next renewal date
Note"If you remove members, your bill will decrease at your next annual renewal date."
Adding and removing membersHelp Center: Manage billing in Notion (self-serve plans)source [6]
Refundsrefund if requested within 3 days of invoice (monthly) or 30 days (annual)
Note"In most cases, we can process a refund if you contact us within three days of the date your invoice is issued for monthly billing, or within 30 days of the date your invoice is issued for annual billing."
Refund policyHelp Center: Notion refund policy (self-serve plans)source [8]
OtherAdd-ons are coterminous with the corresponding Service subscription and Subscription Term
Note"Add-ons are subscription-based and when purchased attach to and are coterminous with the corresponding Service subscription and Subscription Term unless otherwise agreed to at time of purchase."
Definitions: "Add-on"Master Subscription Agreement, effective 2026-08-17source [4]
Suspensionusage beyond purchased Notion credits: performance may be reduced or usage-based features suspended until the next billing period unless more capacity is bought
Note"If additional capacity isn't purchased, we may temporarily reduce performance or suspend the affected usage-based features until the next applicable billing period."
Notices and overage handlingMSA Update Summary - April 2026 (summary, not the agreement)source [5]
Termination for breacheither party may terminate on notice if the other ceases to operate as a going concern or has a bankruptcy or insolvency petition filed by or against it that is not dismissed within 60 days
Note"(ii) ceases to function as a going concern or to conduct operations in the normal course of business, or (iii) has a petition filed by or against it under any bankruptcy or insolvency laws which petition has not been dismissed or set aside within sixty (60) days of filing."
10.3 TerminationNotion Master Subscription Agreement v.4 (AWS Marketplace EULA)source [9]
Otherorder of precedence: the Order Form controls over the Agreement where they conflict, unless otherwise specified
Note"In the event of a conflict between this Agreement and an Order Form, the Order Form shall control."
1.1 Subscriptions and Subscription TermsNotion Master Subscription Agreement v.4 (AWS Marketplace EULA)source [9]
Otheron termination for any reason other than Notion's uncured material breach, the customer pays all remaining fees through the end of the Subscription Term within 10 days
Note"If this Agreement is terminated for any other reason, within ten (10) days after such termination, Customer will pay Notion all remaining Subscription Fees owed through the end of the Subscription Term under any terminated Order Forms."
10.4 Post-Termination ObligationsNotion Master Subscription Agreement v.4 (AWS Marketplace EULA)source [9]
Otherfree trial runs until the end of the trial period, the start of a Subscription or termination by Notion; for evaluation only; Notion may end it at any time in its sole discretion
Note"Free trials are for evaluation purposes only. Notion may terminate your free trial at any time in our sole discretion."
11.6 Free TrialsNotion Master Subscription Agreement v.4 (AWS Marketplace EULA)source [9]

About

Notion sells a connected workspace for notes, documents, wikis, databases and projects, made by Notion Labs, Inc., a software company founded in 2016 and based in San Francisco.[1][3] It is priced per seat on a public ladder of Free, Plus and Business plans, with an Enterprise plan priced only through sales.[2] Self-serve plans can be paid monthly or yearly, are billed upfront and renew automatically until cancelled.[6][7] Business customers contract under Notion's Master Subscription Agreement, in the version effective August 17, 2026.[4]

Sources

Version 8, updated 22 Oct 2026 (11 days ago) JSON Report an error