
Databricks
United States · 1 product · 1 with public prices, usage-based, $0.55 per DBU
Products
Databricks Data Intelligence Platform Usage-based, from $0.55 per DBUprice on a public-sector list checked today
Contract terms
- Auto-renewal
- not stated
- Notice period
- not stated
- Renewal uplift
- not stated
- Uplift cap
- not stated
| Term | What the agreement says | Clause | Agreement | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other | MCSA continues in force until terminated by either partyNoteEvergreen master agreement; subscription term and any renewal are set in the Order | MCSA 9.1 Term | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Termination for convenience | either party may terminate the MCSA on 30 days' prior written notice if no operative, outstanding ordersNote"Either party may terminate this MCSA on thirty (30) days' prior written notice if there are no operative, outstanding orders for the provision of the Databricks Services." | MCSA 9.2 Termination | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Termination for convenience | PayGo: either party may terminate on 30 days' prior written notice, provided there are no operative Order FormsNoteApplies to monthly pay-as-you-go customers | MCSA 9.2.1 PayGo Customer Termination | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Termination for breach | terminate the MCSA or an Order for material breach (including nonpayment) not cured within 30 days after written notice | MCSA 9.2 Termination | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Other | immediate termination if the other party is subject to bankruptcy or similar proceedings not dismissed within 30 days | MCSA 9.2 Termination | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Other | on termination for Databricks' material breach, Databricks refunds unused, prepaid Fees under the Order | MCSA 9.3 Effect of Termination | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Payment terms | invoiced payments due within 30 days of invoice date, in U.S. Dollars unless the Order says otherwiseNoteAmounts paid without set-off, counterclaim, deduction or withholding | MCSA 7 Payment | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Late payment interest | 1.5% per month on past-due payments (or the highest lawful rate if less)NoteExcept amounts reasonably and timely disputed | MCSA 7 Payment | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Suspension | may suspend Workspaces immediately without notice on suspected violation of Customer Responsibilities that may cause material harm, or after notice of failure to pay delinquent, undisputed FeesNoteDatabricks gives prompt notice of a suspension without notice and limits it to the affected Workspaces where commercially reasonable | MCSA 8 Suspension | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Liability cap | aggregate liability limited to the amount paid for the services giving rise to the liability in the 12 months before the first incidentNoteMutual, together with each party's Affiliates | MCSA 6.3 General Cap | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Liability cap | 2x the amount paid in the preceding 12 months for unauthorized disclosure of Customer Content from breach of confidentiality, the Security Addendum or the DPANoteCaps are not cumulative; total liability for all claims does not exceed the Super Cap (6.5) | MCSA 6.4 Super Cap | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Liability cap | USD 5,000 for free-trial and Beta Services | MCSA 6.6 Beta Services Cap | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Liability cap | uncapped for fraud, payment obligations, Databricks' IP-claim indemnity, Customer's data-claim indemnity and IP infringement | MCSA 6.1 Unlimited Liabilities | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | Delaware law; Delaware state and U.S. federal courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in the Americas (except Canada), Middle East and Africa | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | Ontario law; Toronto courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in Canada | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | England & Wales law; London courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in the United Kingdom | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | Irish law; Dublin courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in Europe (including Turkey) | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | Singapore law; Singapore courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in Pacific & Asia | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Governing law | Australian law; Victoria courtsNoteFor customers domiciled in Australia and New Zealand | MCSA 10.2 Governing Law and Venue | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Changes to the agreement | PayGo customers: Databricks may change the MCSA and pricing; continued use constitutes consentNoteApplies to monthly pay-as-you-go customers only | MCSA preamble | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Changes to the agreement | updates to Service Specific Terms will not materially diminish Customer's rights during the then-current Order termNoteFor features generally available at the Order's effective date, unless required by law | MCSA 11.23 Service Specific Terms | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Other | Advisory Services warranty claims require written notice within 90 days of performance | MCSA 4.1 Warranties | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [2] |
| Other | fees payable in U.S. Dollars unless the Order specifies otherwiseNote"Except as otherwise specified in an Order, all Fees owed to Databricks will be paid in U.S. Dollars" | MCSA 7 Payment | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [4] |
| Other | all amounts due under an Order paid in full without set-off, counterclaim, deduction or withholding | MCSA 7 Payment | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [4] |
| Taxes | customer solely responsible for applicable sales, value-added or use taxes and similar government fees or taxes | MCSA 7 Payment | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [4] |
| Other | order of precedence on conflict: (a) the Order, (b) the Service Specific Terms, (c) the MCSA | MCSA 11 Entire Agreement | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [4] |
| Other | services under a free trial period are provided as-is and without warranty of any kind; liability capped at USD 5,000NoteSame treatment applies to Beta Services | MCSA 4 Warranties; MCSA 6.6 Beta Services Cap | Databricks MCSA (updated 2026-02-20) | source [4] |
About
Databricks sells a cloud platform for data engineering, analytics and AI workloads that runs on the major public clouds.[3] It prices by compute usage on a pay-as-you-go basis with no up-front cost, metered per second for each product used and billed monthly by card, with discounts for committed-use contracts and invoice or annual billing arranged through sales; storage, networking and the cloud provider's own resources are charged separately, and on Azure, Microsoft sets and bills the price.[3] Databricks, Inc. was founded in 2013 and is based in San Francisco, United States.[1] Customers contract under its Master Cloud Services Agreement, last updated on 20 February 2026.[2]
Sources
- Wikidata: Databricks Reference database.
- [1] Captured 25 Sep 2026.
- Master Cloud Services Agreement | Databricks Published agreement.
- [2] Captured 26 Sep 2026.
- [4] Captured 21 Oct 2026.
- Databricks Pricing: Flexible Plans for Data and AI Solutions | Databricks Vendor page.
- [3] Captured 16 Oct 2026.